Week after Thanksgiving at 7 months?

disland7

Mouseketeer
DVC Gold
I am in the early early stages of planning a WDW trip in November of 2020. I am traveling with 10 people so I would need a 2 bedroom lock off room at VGF in order to get a 10 person occupancy. How likely would that be for me to get that for Sunday through Saturday the week after Thanksgiving at the 7 month mark? I would really rather just use my own points than deal with renting and then renting out mine. My back up would be 2 connecting studios at the poly. Thoughts?

It would be very unlikely. A lockoff needs an available studio, and all studios at VGF will be gone at 11 months for that time of year.

Poly is also not very likely for 2 units at 7 months in that week. That is one of the weeks that already has gaps at 7 months before sell-out, which is happening right about now. If your home is Poly, I'd book at 11 months.

My home is VGC. I’d consider myself DL vet. I’m a WDW newbie (only been once back in 2002). I’m still grappling with what the best lodging would be. We will get at least a 6 day park hopper (up to 8 day) and stay for 10 days - Thanksgiving Break and the week after. We plan on camping in a RV (rented) at FW the first half and check in on Sun - somewhere? I know you have to plan far in advance so I’m trying to figure it out.

My home is VGC. I’d consider myself DL vet. I’m a WDW newbie (only been once back in 2002). I’m still grappling with what the best lodging would be. We will get at least a 6 day park hopper (up to 8 day) and stay for 10 days - Thanksgiving Break and the week after. We plan on camping in a RV (rented) at FW the first half and check in on Sun - somewhere? I know you have to plan far in advance so I’m trying to figure it out.
At 7 months, for that week, you are most likely to get Saratoga, OKW and AKV, in that order.

If I changed to the last week in may and 1st week in June, would that be better?