What are your scrapbook themes?

Jenn Lynn

<font color=blue>Eli and Avery's Mama<br><font col
I am new to scrapbooking. I understand doing an album for a Disney trip or wedding, etc. But do you do albums for each child also? Do you do them by year? One for each child? Do you also then do a family album? Are those by year also? And I am thinking these would be in addition to the trip/special event albums? What about holidays? Are those separate? Family? Kids? Both?

I have my pictures sorted into years, but I was thinking I should do one for DD/year and our family/year. I know it is personal preference. I was just wondering what most of you do. And what you did when you first started with a bunch of pictures.

Thanks! :)

I'm doing one for each of my kids.. they will be able to see it up until their senior year of high school...than it will be hidden and some secret pages will be added and a special note from mom & dad and since I have two stepsons I will add a note from myself. I'm going to do their books chronologically.. I have a few pictures of my stepsons younger years that I will add..
I also have started a family book that I do by years and include the holidays.. That is just my way of doing things!

DH & I don't have kids yet, but I have done a "family" album for us for each year we have been together (The first one starts with our first date). I also have albums from each of our vacations, and our "furry kids" (2 cats & 3 dogs have albums--1 for the cats, 1 for the dogs). :thumbsup2

I have albums (planned :rolleyes1 ) for each Disney trip, one for each child, our wedding, one for our home (shows history and remodeling we've done), one for our kitchen addition (although I may combine that into the home one), one for a general family history (vacations, events), and I do a Christmas album that is a continuing thing. I'm in the 3rd book for that and we've been married almost 11 years.