What's it like in September?

Lisa3

DIS Veteran
We have been to WDW 3 times:

1st time - Mid Nov. 2000 - Great weather, no crowds
2nd time- 1st week in Dec. 2002 - Cold weather, o.k. crowds
3rd time - Early Nov. 2003 - Great weather, very crowded

DH said this was enough "Mickey" for him for at least a couple of years but the kids will not be going back to school until Sept. 20th in 2004 (school construction). I have heard it is still very hot this time of year and to be honest none of us like 90 degree weather. Could some of you Sept. experts let me know what I could expect in early Sept.? How is the weather and how are the crowds after Labor Day? Thanks.

Early September last year was HOT HOT HOT and super humid. It rained every day for about 15 minutes off and on throughout the day and I felt like I was wet to the bone. I would never go back in early September again. I'm not good with the heat and humidity (even though I'm from the Midwest and used to it). The crowds weren't bad at all though and we waited no more than 15 minutes for anything.

I do usually go during this time in September, and only Florida Residents recieved a room discount last September. You must remember this time of the year is very active in the Caribbean and we have had many Hurricane's during that time period. September is HOT, HOT, HOT.

I agree with the previous poster. We had our 1st trip the week after Labor Day this year. Yes, it was hot, but the crowds were great. Wish we could return again that time of year.:bounce: Have a great trip:hyper:

As others have said, it is very hot in September. And hurricanes can cause some weather problems--can get some high winds and rain if there is a hurricane nearby. The lines aren't bad, and you can accomplish a lot.

One other thing I remember about my September trip were the love bugs. They were everywhere. Everything was covered with the things. There would literally be hundreds of them on the buses.

Karen