When will we go? Fall 202x?? A sisters trip PTR.

eliseisawkward

DIS Veteran
Hi friends! I decided to get started on what I will refer to as a "pre pre trip report" for what I hope to be an amazing sisters trip to Disney! The ongoing "safer at home" in my city has me going a little crazy so I need some Disney planning therapy to get me through the day. So... who am I?

That's me (and my husband)! My name is Elise, and I'm an infectious disease biologist. I spend my days in the lab, and my evenings and weekends dressing up in Star Wars costumes for charity events. Or at least I would be, if all our events weren't canceled :sad:. We did manage to do a virtual event for a local special needs school, but it's just not the same.

I've been to Disney 5 times, 3 of those in the past few years ( Aug? 1994, May? 2004, Dec 2017, Feb 2019, Feb 2020) and I'm looking forward to needing 2 hands to count how many times I've been to Disney :hyper:. A few facts about me:

Favorite Princess: Merida
Favorite Villain: Ursula
Favorite Park: Animal Kingdom
Favorite Ride: Rise of the Resistance
Lightsaber color: Red

My favorite time of year in Disney so far has been December, but you really can't beat the February weather and crowds. Thinking about this trip, we might try a new season... stay tuned for more on that.

Who else might be traveling with me? Well no sister trip is complete without sisters, duh! And I have two:

Steph (pictured here with her husband Alex) has been my Disney planning and traveling partner for the last three trips! She also loves Disney and has been contemplating DVC in the not-so-distant future. Depending on when this trip ends up taking place, we might do a DVC tour!