Which restaurants (TS or CS) have the best Christmas Atmosphere?

barbliny

DIS Veteran
We're going to Disney in early December - it's my first time in tons of trips that we'll get to see Disney in it's holiday finest. As a matter of fact, this is the exact reason we added this 4-day trip. This will be our 5th trip for 2017 - Jan, June, Sept, Oct and Dec (this AP is both a blessing and a curse!). It's just my husband and me this trip.

So, I'm looking to soak up the holiday atmosphere. We're staying at GF. We usually don't do signature restaurants - I have a hard time mentally paying those prices - and my husband doesn't want to worry about packing non-theme park clothing.

Parks? Resorts? Disney Springs? Table service, Counter Service or just bars/lounges? I'm thinking that Homecomin' may be decorated nicely and it's one that's on my list to try - has anyone been last December?

I don't remember a restaurant having an overly Christmas or Holiday theme when we were there for the holidays a few years ago. More the resort than the restaurants.

If anyone has seen it though, this is the best place to ask.

You really don't need fancy clothing to eat at the signatures, but if you don't want to pay the prices, I certainly understand! In terms of resorts, GF and WL are gorgeously decorated. If you want to keep it casual at GF, GF Cafe is great. Visit WL and eat at WCC.