Wire Framed Disney Topairy Need Help!!!

nicolesmom

Mouseketeer
Did anyone purchase the wire framed formed Disney character (Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goffey, Pluto) topairy's from Disney shopping last year. I need to know what type of ivy I should use on the forms or what other plants etc. I've never done any gardening before. But thought it would be a good idea to start a Disney garden that me and my 5 year old daughter can watch grow together.

If you did purchase them and have any pictures please post them I would love to see them.

mine have been sitting outside for a year with nothing in them, but I can tell you what I plan on doing lol. We had a really bad drought last year and everything in the yard died so I didn't see the sense in killing more plants. I'm going to use whatever climbing vines i can find, preferably flowering ones. I want to be able to move the frame so I'm not planting in the ground under the frame. I'm using mulch in the base of the frame and putting the plants in that. If it won't stay in the frame, I'll use something like fishing line and string it back and forth to help hold the mulch/soil in. Check with your local garden center or Lowe's, they should be able to tell you what will do well in your area and what needs shade/full-sun.

Thanks for your reply. I will consider the mulch idea sounds like a much faster result. I am going to take one of the topairy's to a garden nursery to see what they say. I am also worried about someone stealing them. We considered placing them on a chain and anchoring them to a post, hiding the chain of course but that still worries us because if someone really wants it