"You're going back to school, let's celebrate!" PTR July 16-22 (Updated 7/13)

SaraSpringsIsHome

Too excited to sleep!
IMG_0607_zpsxwswoq6i.jpg

Hello! I’m Ali (saraspringsishome), and I’ve never done a trip report before, let alone a PRE trip report! All the excitement and planning for our upcoming trip (24 days!) has me going a little crazy and I’m anxious and itching to get going, so here goes nothing! I will do my best to learn how to make this interesting with photos and colors and gifs and all that fancy jazz the kids are using these days. I also adore reading other people’s PTR’s and TR’s, so ya know, it’s like returning the favor.

Backstory:
DH and I went to Disney last November as a “big” trip. It was to be our last trip for awhile. We stayed for 9 nights at the Beach Club Villas, went to the parks for 7 days, MVMCP, went to Universal for 2 days, and had an all around amazing time!

Fun in November. I ❤️ Goofy.
IMG_0462_zpsd6wmbmev.jpg

DH had been looking in to going back to get his masters for awhile. He applied in January and waited for an eternity. Over the course of the next 4 months, phone interviews, an on campus interview (consisting of 6 interviews in one day) and more waiting, he finally found out in May that he had been accepted as the one and only MFA Arts Leadership candidate at a very reputable school, with full scholarship and an assistantship! Big life changes ahead, as he will have to quit his full time job and go back to school for 3 years.

What does one do when a HUGE life event happens and you realize that your husband will have no life over the next 3 years... you convince him to make it a celebration and go to DISNEY WORLD! Okay, so there wasn’t much convincing required. At all. We also had some unused DVC points that expire in November, so we obviously HAD to go on a trip!

I guess you all could use a little background info and the WHO/WHAT/WHEN of this trip... that is coming up in 24 days!

WHO:

IMG_0460_zpsamwwplmw.jpg