• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

cheerupem0kidx0x

Mouseketeer
Hello! I have posted a few times on the boards but have never attempted a trip report, though I love reading them. It has been about 6 months since our last trip and I am in full Disney withdrawal, so I figured why not relive the memories and share some of our experience with everyone here! I'm not sure I'll be great at this but it will be fun for me to attempt, and maybe it will tide me over until our next visit.

To start out, let me introduce myself and my family. My name is Shayna. I am a 30-ish year old nurse, wife, mom, lover of good music, all things Disney and Harry Potter, books, thrift stores, crafting, travel, and warm weather. I live in North Carolina, just about an 8 hour drive from Orlando. My favorite things about Disney World are watching the Wishes fireworks show, trying out all the restaurants, and Tower of Terror (that is just at the moment, ask me again tomorrow and you might hear something different!). To support my Disney addiction, I work full time at an immunizations clinic and some nights/weekends at a long term care facility. My life goal is to someday move to Florida and work at Disney or Universal, someway, somehow. I’m sure they hire nurses and if not I’m totally cool with being the Fairy Godmother or something ;)
13680847_10209805698844635_387095125318757448_n.jpg

(Casual Friday at work!)