• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Am I a control freak re: my reservation?

FredS

DIS Veteran
Since I am new to this, perhaps I am expecting the difficult, if not impossible. Not sure if this is a customer service issue, or if I just am too impatient. When I first inquired about cruising, TA was willing and able to put me on hold and check re: cabin availability. Since trip was distant there was lots of "good" rooms still available. I then gave my credit card info and all necessary reservation info, and was told that they would get room assignment and call me next day (this was fairly late one afternoon) Well, of course I am excited and curious, so when I don't hear from them by lunch I call. Am told it is "in the stack" to be processed and they will call me. No call that day. I call again the next day and finally, late on that day get a return call with room assignment. It just seemed odd that when I was being sold I got immediate response, but after I more or less committed it was back burnered.

I called to see about changing the date of the cruise, as we ran into an unexpected conflict. This cruise date is likely to be busier and cabins not as good. Again, I expressed my concern and that I would appreciate getting info on cabin assignment as soon as possible. I called on Saturday and left message for agent, and again yesterday morning to be sure she had gotten it. I still haven't gotten a response.