Am I Missing Something?

PandaBear & Boo

Second star to the right straight on til morning
Going in September - Free Dining! :banana: I've never done DDP before and I have a couple of questions for you DDP experts. I understand that you get 1 snack, 1 CS and 1 TS. I already have my ADR's for my TS booked so thats out of the way. I just want to be clear that I understand this whole dining plan thingy. I know that you are allowed an appetizer, entree & dessert. Do you have to have all 3? What if I just want an entree & the dessert OR just the entree. Please can someone please verify. I am reading so many peoples posts of how much food they had and that they couldn't finish. That they have so many credits left over. Isn't it just plain and simple eat what you want, use up your credits and carry on with your vacation and enjoy yourself. Or am I missing something?

You do not have to order and eat all three of the appy, entre and dessert.

Eat whatever you like. Disney CM's will not force feed you.

:thumbsup2 :thumbsup2

You certainly do not have to order appetizer, entree, and dessert. Order whatever you want. You might want to consider sharing with other family members on some meals (which will free up TS credits for 2 credit restaurants or a character breakfast), or having them box up the dessert to take back to the resort with you.

We just got back--had way more food than we could eat!

Order whatever makes you happy!

I think the comments you are referring to (speaking for myself here) is when people are paying for the Dining Plan. Personally, I wouldnt pay for the dining plan since it is too much food for us. We never order 4 entrees, appetizers and desserts for our family of 4 at a meal. I wouldnt want to worry about "getting my moneys worth" or "wasting credits", if I was paying for it. And I wouldnt want to essentially be paying for food I don't want and wont eat.