Completed 1/13 - Monoraaaaaaaail! - August 2023 Trip Report

Araminta18

DIS Veteran
Hello! Welcome to my trip report! was attending one of the Disney Leadership trainings at the Contemporary, and since the conference included a discounted rate at the Contemporary, my husband decided to tag along and we added a couple extra days and made a vacation out of it. I love writing trip reports because it allows me to basically relive the trip, so hopefully this is at least a little bit interesting for people are not me. :)

The details:
who: me and my husband Trevor
when: Saturday, August 12 through August 21, 2023
where: Art of Animation (Aug 12-14) and Contemporary (Aug 14-21)

Introductions:
I'm Tiffany, I'll be your ghost host for this trip report. :) I'm 36 (as of like a week ago :) ) and while I'm a librarian by education, I currently do federal records management, since records management is where the pay is, and I gotta pay for Disney! Favorite princess is Sleeping Beauty, but I also love Mary Poppins and Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel. Favorite ride: I can never pick just one -- Haunted Mansion, Rise of the Resistance, Tower of Terror, Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Rewind...I can't pick! But I also love the food and the theming -- the music and all the attention to detail just makes me happy.

My traveling companion is my husband Trevor. He's 37 and loves Star Wars, but has grown to love Disney--his favorite characters are Boba Fett, Vader and Stormtroopers, and on the non-Star Wars side, Grumpy. His favorite rides used to be Haunted Mansion and Star Tours--he doesn't really like coasters or thrill rides, but I did get him to try Big Thunder Mountain and Space Mountain and I don't know that he'd call them favorites, but he definitely likes them. And as of our January trip I got him to ride Expedition Everest and Rockin Roller Coaster! Been slowly building up his coaster tolerance. :D
2023-08-21 - Magic Kingdom Park - Belles village_6_small.jpg