Disney World First Timers with Dining Plan

sarahpinks

Earning My Ears
Hi there!

I am taking my sister to Disney World April 30-May 4 and we will be staying at Pop Century. I got the dining plan due to convenience, we don't have the park hopper though because it's her first time and I'd like to get the most out of each park every day.

With that being said I cannot decide between Cinderella's Dinner at park fare or Minnie's beach bash breakfast. I'm new to all of this and late to the 180 day window so I'm doing my best to get whatever ADRs we can. We have Homecoming on the 30th, Crystal palace dinner on May 1, Mama Melrose and Fantasmic show May 2, and May 3 is our AK day in which I'm trying to figure out which ADR to get. She wants to see characters but isn't too into princesses which makes me want to utilize Minnie's Beach bash - but how easy is it to get there from Pop century in the morning?

Sorry for the rambling this is all very new to me and I'm trying to make the best trip possible! Also - snack recommendations/hacks would be much appreciated :)

It's kind of a nuisance to get to Beach Club from Pop.

Your options are taxi/Lyft/Uber (easiest), or taking a bus to Hollywood Studios, then walking from there to Beach Club. I would allow at least an hour of transit time for this, which is problematic for an early breakfast.

Animal Kingdom and Grand Floridian are on opposite ends of campus. While there will be a shared bus that goes from AK to Grand Floridian, it will be a 25 minute bus ride. After that dinner, you would need to take the monorail to Magic Kingdom, then transfer for a Pop bus.

For your AK day, why not try to book Tusker House?

It's kind of a nuisance to get to Beach Club from Pop.

Your options are taxi/Lyft/Uber (easiest), or taking a bus to Hollywood Studios, then walking from there to Beach Club. I would allow at least an hour of transit time for this, which is problematic for an early breakfast.