DVC discount............

Lissete

Mouseketeer
I have always used my DVC Member card at the World of Disney. We just returned from WDW and were told that we could not use our DVC for discount at the W of D. I was there as recently as Dec. and never had a problem, but they told me yesterday that they have never accepted it for discount. I have been using it since 1995. Does anyone have any further info on this? We know that we can't use it in the parks and that is why we always wait until our last day to go to the W of D.

Lissete

Mom23K's, Katrina, Karilyn & my angel Kristyn

DVC 1995

I've never been able to use my DVC card to get a discount at the WofD in Downtown Disney. I have, however, rec'd an AP, amx and DC (then MKC) discount. You'd think they'd just make it easier for everyone and throw DVC in there too.

snowbord1.gif

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="ff69b4">Jennybºoºbenny</font>
<font color="4169e1">DVC Member: 3/99
Onsite: Poly '76, Contemp '98, BWV '99, CBR '00, BWV '00
Offsite: '74 '80 '82 '88
Next trip: CBR~Jan '01, BWV~June '01, BWV~Nov '01</font>
Jillian & Kyle's Disney Character Website</font

WoD has never accepted the DVC card, so if you received the discount in the past you were fortunate indeed. DVC has a discount benefit at The Disney Store, but WoD is not part of the Disney Store program. Right now there is a DVC disocunt at Ghirardellis (I think) at DD and there are some dining discounts at some of the restaurants and at PI. Enjoy!

Doc
doc@wdwinfo.com

Yes - the Disney Stores in the malls honor the DVC 10% discount - it works like the old MKC/new DC. I am a CM at local Phila. store and we always honor DVC. Try again and insist on your 10%!! ;)