Help me with my ADRs PLEASE!

cinderanna

Mom to 1 princess
I am going in September on the free dining plan, but I have a few questions. We have never really done any character meals or TS meals before, so I am new to this part of it. So far, I have ADRs for:

Day 1: Crystal Palace @ 3:50
Day 2: CS only
Day 3: 1900 Park Fare for Cinderella dinner, have it at 4:50 but am going to try to change it to 7 or 7:30 so we can see EWP afterwards
Day 4: Donald's Breakfastosaurus @ 8:00
Day 5: CS only
Day 6: Princess Storybook Breakfast @ 8:30
Garden Grill @ 4:30
Day 7: 1900 Park Fare for Mary Poppins Breakfast @ 9:00 (we will be leaving right after this)

Obviously, we are doing all character meals, I think my DD5 will really enjoy these. And since both her and I are such picky eaters, eating at some of the other TS restaturants just doesn't make sense for us.

Does anyone have any thought on the timing of these meals? I know we will probably come back in the afternoon for a nap, but I am not sure what time. Also, do you think the 8/8:30 breakfast is too early? I want to make sure my DD has enough time with the characters as well. Thanks!!!!!

My kids were 6 and 8 when we went. They both loved Chef Mickeys! I know it gets mixed reviews, like everything else, but it was a lot of fun. We went for breakfast and I thought it was great. We had plenty to eat, and enjoyed everything. The characters were so much fun and they had all the main characters like Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, Chip n Dale, Goofy and maybe others, I can't remember. It was great!

I think your times look great and you picked some of my favorite meals. 8 or 8:30 is fine in the morning, most kids are on the Disney clock at WDW, which is awake and jumping on the bed at the crack of dawn.

3:30 at the Crystal Palace is perfect as long as missing the (not all that great) 4pm parade is ok. I like to linger over a late lunch on days we don't want to spend the time on a real break.