How Young is Too Young???

scanne

<font color=blue>OK, I must have really small ears
I don't know if this belongs here, so moderators if you need to move this, I understand.

DH and I are expecting our first baby this August. :D Recently I've been itching to go back to WDW! My last trip there was this past December. (Yeah I know. Only 3 months ago). Now I wouldn't think of taking a newborn to WDW, but I'd like to plan a trip in 2004 around the time baby will be 1 1/2 or 2 years old. Is that too young? It would probably be a short trip (4 or 5 days which is short for us) and we would definitely stay at a monorail resort. Does anyone have experience bringing a toddler to WDW? And when would the best time of year be? I'm a teacher so it would have to be in the summer, over Thanksgiving or over Christmas. (I prefer summer believe it or not).

Thanks for your opinions!!!!!!!

**********wishing i was there****************

I think you will get some excellent information and advice about this topic if I move it to our Disney for Families board :)

Katholyn

In June of 1999 we went with Myself, my wife, my mom in law, my 2 1/2 year old son and our twin daughters that turned 1 while we were there.

We stayed for a full week at CSR and had the best trip we have ever taken!

You just need to remember to tailor your trip to your kids. Like alot of time with characters, tons of time in Fantasy Land, and lots of swimming and nap time!

The kids were tired by noon, we would swim to tire them out even more and then they would take three hour naps in the heat of the day! We were then able to tour the parks unitl closing without them getting fussy. I think the kids liked the parks better at night with all the lights and fireworks etc...