• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

LTT for lunch?

beachesncream

Mouseketeer
I was thinking of going to LTT for lunch and getting the traditional turkey dinner. But, I am a great Thanksgiving cook myself and I was wondering if you think I would be dissappointed. I've heard mixed reviews...

We love LTT for lunch. I've had the Pilgrim's Feast and the pot roast and both were good. I'm sure the Pilgrim's feast won't be as good as what you cook but it is still good. The other members of our family have tried different things like salads and sandwiches and all were enjoyed. We had wonderful service when we dined there in July. The waiter even brought us out a basket of Sally Lunn rolls when I asked when they stopped serving them with lunch. Delicious! Love the colonial atmosphere too!

We love LTT and we always have lunch there twice during each trip. Make sure you ask for rolls with your meal (the honey butter is awesome). Unless you ask now, you won't get rolls. I also love the fact that this is the only place to get pre-sweetened ice tea in WDW.
DH got the Pilgrams feast this time and said it was OK. He did devour it though. All the food is yummy here. I got the salmon twice it was so good. I miss the pork chop they had. I have never had a bad meal here.

We eat lunch there every trip. The pot roast is wonderful...flavorful and so tender you can cut it with a fork. I believe it is one of the best values in the park. It is also a cool relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

I am a great cook also. The LTT lunch menu is fantastic..the food is wonderful, and about as close to home made as you will get. It is our favorite place to have lunch in the MK.