Need help planning our 1st. cruise

Iamblessed

Earning My Ears
Hi there!! I am new to pages like this but am thankful to have found you!! I am, at my husbands urging, planning to take our first cruise. We have family members with food allergies and I am concerned about how accomidating the ship can be. I, on the other hand, am worried about motion sickness. I hate closed in spaces and was wanting a category 1 or 2 suite. I would appreciate any help in these areas, or any help for that matter:hyper: We are wanting to do the 4/3 land/sea. We would like to go when the rates are at the lowest considering the type room we want. Also, I wanted to know do they do weddings ( really it is a vow renewal):blush: We never had a "real" wedding and because of our businesses we rarely get to travel like this, so we loved to "do it large" Again, I welcome any help and look forward to hearing from you!!

We did our first cruise in August. I get motion sickness from roller coasters and on boat trips I've taken in the past to Catalina. I used the patch and didn't get sick. I did feel the movement and did not like to look out the windows much. I should have put the patch on sooner. We were in a Category 8 and did not feel cramped. The rooms are a little smaller than they are at your average hotel. We did the vow renewal while on board too. It was pricey over $1,000. It is about 30 minutes total, including ceremoney, cake, etc. You do get concierge service, a nice cake and some extras. You do feel special. There are several posts on the subject you can probably search for. Hope you have a great time.

Hello!

Welcome to the boards! This is the place to come with questions. I learned alot on these boards.

The food allergy thing I really dont know about. What I would do is call Disney cruise line and ask them. The are very accomidating and should be able to help you. Also you might want to check a Cat 1 because they book years in advance.