new here- planing feb./04 trip

cmoger

Earning My Ears
Hi,

I'm planning a trip from feb.20-28 /04 leaving from toronto and need some help. I'm a university student ( UWO) and am on a tight budget, but want the full experience. Since I'm under 25 it doesn't seem viable to stay off- site so I'm planning on staying at one of the all star resorts. Basically, I'd love to know when the best time to book a plane ticket and hotel would be to get the best deal. Thanks.

Also, I was looking into buying meal vouchers, but will be eating primarily fast food in the resorts so is it worth it?

p.s- anyone got any that they'd love to give to a poor disney- loving student? :)

i'm a poor disney-loving student! i stayed offsite this feb, but was with friends who were able to rent a car (actually a minivan). i thought about those meal vouchers too (like connections ones) but in all honesty, we never ate that much at the parks. even $11 is a lot to spend on food. i found that i'd probably spend about $6 for lunch, and maybe $2 for a snack or ice cream. we brought water bottles (frozen overnight so they'd be nice and cold) and didn't bother buying drinks at restaurants. (or, i often got away with buying a kids meal or a kids drink). as for plane tix, i think we started looking on expedia/travelocity in September but found the right price probably in November or so. Maybe earlier - can't remember - we flew out of Seattle to make it cheaper.