Newbie, lots of Questions, Please help!!!

SteveyJC

Mouseketeer
Hello everybody,

I remember using this site years ago, when planning a trip to WDW, since then, i've been to DL California, and am now planning a a trip to DLP.

I'm thinking of going very close to Christmas, as a surprise for my girlfriend. It should be noted that I am a student, and will have to save up for a while, that is why I won't be able to stay onsite.

I have found the following hotel:

COMFORT INN -MARNE-LA-VALLEE
address: 34, Allee des Frenes, Marne la Vallee 7742

and is supposed to belocated:

Marne-la-Valle city center 16.8km - 10.5mi
R.E.R line A (Paris train system) from station Noisy-Champs (1km from the hotel) is direct to Disneyland (15 minutes).

Now, here comes the questions, Is this relatively easy to get to and from without a hire car (taxi/shuttle will be ok). Is it easy to get to and from the park in say under an hour?

Do the admission tickets for DLP different at christmas time, more expensive? just the same?

Can anyone reccommend maybe a cheaper alternative hotel?

**THANKYOU** Massively in advance for all your help!!!

Stevey

I can't say whether or not transport to and from the park would be easy, but I can recommend the hotel itself! I have stayed there many times and it's really nice there, and a good distance from the park. :)

Also, tickets are at peak price over Christmas, so they're at their most expensive.

Hello SteveyJC - welcome to the DIS! :wave2:

If you don't mind my asking - how much is the Comfort Inn? Then someone might be able to suggest another hotel for you.

Bexx said:
Hello SteveyJC - welcome to the DIS! :wave2:

If you don't mind my asking - how much is the Comfort Inn? Then someone might be able to suggest another hotel for you.

It's approx 45 euros per night per room

Hi SteveyJC and welcome to the Dis :)

I can't help with your question I'm afraid but I wanted to welcome you!

Karen

Hi and welcome to the boards :)