Newsies' Itsy-Bitsy, Teeny-Weeny, Minnie-Polka-Dot March Trippie: March 6-13 2021 *JULY PTR UPDATE 7/4*

Newsies

Headlines don't sell papes.
Hello again, everyone! I am so excited to post about my latest trip and I can't wait to catch up with you all.

enhance

For anyone who I haven't met yet: my name is Kaitlyn, I have been traveling to WDW with my family since 2010 and writing about it here on the DISboards since 2014. I am a 23 year old from New Jersey who has completed two Disney College Program internships, the latest being Spring Advantage 2020, which is kind of where I left off here on the Boards.

At the time, I had just graduated college. I was down there for my dream role, Character Attendant, and ready to start my new life as an adult down in Florida. A year ago to this very date, all of my friends and I had our lives flipped upside down when they announced the closure of the College Program. I was very lucky to hitch a ride home with a friend who had been visiting for the week, and once I got back to New Jersey, I started my 7th trip report, which was about the week before the parks closed: my family surprised me with a week-long visit at POP Century, where I was able to spend some time exploring Galaxy's Edge and Flower & Garden with them. This TR, sadly, was never completed-- the more I thought about Disney, the more sad I became, so I pushed DISboards to the side for a while.

In the interim between then and now, a lot has happened in my life. I found Animal Crossing: New Horizons. I rediscovered Big Time Rush with my friends. More importantly, I learned how to drive again and by the end of 2020, I had purchased my first car:

enhance