No Clue on Category 4

ElaineMc

Mouseketeer
OOPS. I've never done this before and I think posted my question in the wrong place. I wanted to know how category 4 was. We are right up there at the front of the ship and I am concerned about the motion. My daughter gets car sick but not plane sick and I have no idea how she's going to do on the ship as well as the rest of us. I can't wait. I've always wanted to go on a cruise and this is it! Is anyone else going on the October 9th cruise for three days? We're staying at the Animal Kingdom Lodge for two days before the cruise. Has anyone stayed here before? Thanks for all the replies.

Hi Elaine-

Welcome to the DIS! I'm sure that you'll get more replies once the power is back on in the North-East. I'll try to help as best I can!

First, AKL is wonderful! There is nothing like it. It is a darker resort, but that really adds to the ambiance in my opinion. I too am planning to have a category 4 room on the Magic (I have to wait two years though:mad: ). If your daughter is prone to motion sickness you should try a mid-ship location. The front of the ship is going to be where the most movement is felt. There are category 4's up and down deck 8 if memory serves me, so maybe you can switch if you are concerned. No matter what, have a wonderful vacation!!!

Erin :D

Thanks. We were trying to keep connecting cabins but I don't know. When I called DCL direct today they were sold out of quad accoms and only had suites left so I think we're out of luck. I'll check into getting her those wrist bands everyone keeps talking about. I tried them when I was 3 months pregnant and on a catamaran. They didn't work. I know the Disney Wonder is a whole lot bigger but.....................