Oh so we are a runner now? Is that what we are doing?

Run4Bacon17

Earning My Ears
Introduction
Hello RunDisney people! This is my official training journal because why not? I am fairly new to running, especially road running. I am 46 and live in Texas. I used to be a runner(?) in high school/college, mostly due to being an athlete (Field Hockey/Lacrosse/Track). I wasn't good at sprinting so my coach made me sign up to do the longer distances with our track team. Honestly, I can't remember if I loved it or hated it...lol
I went through a large portion of my life where I was very inactive, majorly depressed, stressed out all the time, and just miserable. Then I got out of my toxic relationship. It didn't make me suddenly want a "revenge body" but it did improve my mental health! The past couple of years I've worked on figuring out who I am and what I like to do. I picked up actual hobbies, like photography and working out. I'm a much happier person than I was 5 years ago.
I am also a huge Disney fan. Growing up part of my life in California I got to spend a lot of time at Disneyland, then when I became a parent we started going on trips to WDW. Our last trip was during the summer of 2021!
Other hobbies I have include costuming for theatre and entertainment, I have a part-time job at a major amusement park on the weekends. I am also a friend of Taz, even at 46 we still hang out sometimes. I love doing event photography, festivals, concerts, conventions, etc. Love it all. I also will do the usual senior photo/family photo job for close friends. My next two events are shooting the Lion Dance Nationals and an anime convention.

Goals
Ultimate: Run a full marathon with my cousin who just finished #20.
2023 Princess 1/2 Marathon - 2/23-2/26
Disney Wine & Dine Virtual 5 & 10K

Training Plan
Running (M/W/F) - I currently run 3 days out of the week using the RunKeeper app with the 5K training plan, once I finish I will move on to the 10K.