Opening Plan

pixhappymom

Earning My Ears
So just when I think I have it figured out I get all confused! For a Monday at Disneyland in July....

1) So with an 8 am opening on an non-MM, arrival at entrance recommended to be 7 am?
2) I scan my tickets into App upon entering the park and that is when the MaxPass Links? (we have prepurchased tickets with Max Passes)
3) Can I send my husband and kids in while I wait in the bag check line so that only I am tied up there?
4) I am not understanding the difference between entrances?!? Main entrance, Harbor Entrance, Monorail entrance? Which do we use?
5) We will be driving to the Disneyland from Irvine so recommendations on parking that early? It appears that there is only one lot open that early?

Sorry for all the questions but the more I have been reading the more confused I seem to get! I am a Disney World Veteran but have only visited Disneyland once and it was me and another adult so quite different that when traveling and planning for a family. Thanks in advance for the guidance!

Scan your tickets into the app now.

Since you're driving in you'll want to use the main entrance but you'll do bag check in the parking garage. I think you'll park at Mickey and Friends garage since it opens earlier.

Scan your tickets into the app now.

Since you're driving in you'll want to use the main entrance but you'll do bag check in the parking garage. I think you'll park at Mickey and Friends garage since it opens earlier.
Thanks so much! I would not have known that the bag check is in the garage and not at the entrance!