Our First Trip with the Boys

Carterfam

Mouseketeer
I can officially say that we are headed back to the most Magical Place in the world, and my favorite place in the world Walt Disney World. DH and I have not been since December 2008, so we are long overdue for a trip, but the delay comes with reason. In 2009, we were blessed with indentical twin boys Ryder and Kyran, and felt they were still too young to venture to Mickey house, but we have decided 8 months old will be the perfect age, too go.

My ultimate goal is to give you a live trip report while we are down there, since DH will have his laptop hooked up for work purposes, and I thought it would be a good way to journal the boys first vacation, so when I get home all I have to do is add the pictures we took. Last but not least, I have never done one before, and I think it will be fun, considering we will have to be back early to room, due to the boys sleep schedule.

While tonight I will just give you the basics:

Dates: March 4, 2010 - March 11, 2010. A total of 8 days.
March 6, 2010 - Princess Half Marathon - Stroller Division 5K
March 10, 2010 - We are seeing a Spring Training Game against the New York Mets.
The rest of the days we will tour the 4 theme parks.

Hotel: Boardwalk Inn and Villas

Here is our family:

I, Ayden (22)
Mommy.jpg

DH, Aaron (24)
Daddy.jpg

DS, Ryder (7 mths)
Ryder.jpg

DS, Kyran (7 mths)
Kyran.jpg

First!!! :cool1:

Your boys are super cutie pies!!!

I took a 12 mth old last year. It was great!! 8 mths should be old enough to do more than just lay there. They'll find plenty of things to interest them and be magical but young enough to not want out of the stroller all the time! (Like my now nearly 2 yr old does :rolleyes: )

Sounds like a wonderful, memory making trip you have planned!

Can't wait to see the rest of your plans !
:goodvibes

First!!! :cool1:

Your boys are super cutie pies!!!