Postponed Anniversary Trip (November 25 - Dec 5, 2021)

SCSabresfan

Mouseketeer
So, we just got back from our anniversary trip and we had such a good time! This is my first time ever doing an official trip report even though I have been reading through the message boards and poaching valuable information since 2014. Carole did threaten to bully me into posting this report when we ran into her and Tom in the club lounge. :rolleyes1

To give a little background, my name is Todd. My wife, Candice, and I had originally planned to spend our 17th wedding anniversary at RPR in May of 2020. Unfortunately, the COVID pandemic foiled those plans, so we pushed the trip to December of 2020. When the COVID numbers were still looking scary at that point, we decided to push the trip again, this time to May of 2021. We figured we would just celebrate our 17th and 18th anniversary on the same trip. With the COVID vaccines just starting to ramp up in May we decided to err on the side of caution and postpone until December of 2021. We anxiously watched the news reports in the months and weeks leading up to our trip. After much deliberation, we decided to continue with our trip.