• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Priority Seating Confirmation?

DisneyJen

<font color=FF66FF>Chairs the "Keep the Park Game
Was wondering if any DL experts can answer this one for me ...

I called DL Dining to make my priority seating for our October surprise trip! I had asked the cast member another question and he transferred me ... but I didn't realize that I didn't have a confirmation number. I am a WDW veteran and use to those confirmation number :earboy2:

No, there no confirmation numbers for Priority Seatings at DL.

Thanks so much!

Just another difference between DL and WDW :teeth:

There is a confirmation number, but you don't need it since they go by names. There is a cast member who works there (or worked there), and when I call she gives me the confirmation #, too.

I booked my PS's through the vacation planning service and the front desk gave me a list of my PS's and they included confirmation numbers. So they do have them. I bet if you explained it makes you feel better to have numbers, they would give them to you.

I made a PS for blue Bayou last month and when the cast member didn't give me a confirmation number I asked him about it and he said it wasn't needed, but he could give me one if it made me feel safer. He was really nice about the whole thing.

I booked a PS for Blue Bayou last week through Disney Dining and she did not give me a number. Today I booked two PS's through VP and she gave me a number for each. I asked her why I didn't get one through Disney Dining and she said that they don't issue them, only VP does. Not sure why though!

We were in Disneyland a week ago and had PS's for the Blue Bayou and Carnation Place[2 times] and although I didn't have a number, there was no problem. I gave them my name, and I could see it come up on the computer.