• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Sat.April 30th one day only will it be worth it?

LisaRay

DIS Veteran
Hello, I am new to the disneyland board. I was on here back in 2002 when we went for the 1st time.

However we spend most of our vacation time in Florida. So please excuse my small amount of Disneyland knowledge! :confused3

My husband is going on a business trip to Vegas and I am tagging along. At the end of the trip he has to rent a car and drive to LA for a very short meeting and then we will be flying home from there. So we will be in LA for one full day. Sat. april 30th. Flying out at 6:30 am on sunday. We plan to spend that sat. night near the airport but may be able to spend the Friday night before our disney day near disneyland.

I am thinking that a Saturday is probably the busiest day we could possibly be there and I am not sure it is even worth our time and money. We will be without the kids but I am not sure how much we will be able to really get done and enjoy at the parks that day. So I am torn between cramming a full day in at DL or maybe we should just find something else to do touristy in the LA area.
Any advice for me? I would love some!! Thanks!! :)