The most WONDERful time of the year 12/21/13 from Galveston

allbluezoo

Mouseketeer
Aloha! I've never done a PTR before, but I thought it might help me to keep organized and document all the things I need to remember to bring, do and see!

I'm Melissa....the commander in chief of the allbluezoo, which consists of

Husband Raymond, currently serving in the US Navy and just crossed his 15th year.

DS1 Deegan, will turn 11 before we cruise and going on 17.

DS2 Cameron, 8yo and my mini me.

image_zps5bc45803.jpg

It will be our first family cruise and the 2nd for the hubs and I. He surprised me with a cruise as a Christmas gift in 2008 and we had a GREAT time. We are keeping it as a surprise for the boys - I don't want to tell EVERYTHING in my very first post so I'll save the rest!

Next up: how did we get here? Aka, why are we cruising?

So, why are we cruising? :confused3 I think a lot of people assume that when one takes a cruise they do it for purposes of vacation, relaxation, etc. There is an occasional celebratory cruise and obviously...with this cruise, we are celebrating Christmas. But this cruise is much, much more for my little family of four.

I have Crohn's disease. I won't get into all the details....it's not appealing. Long story short in December of 2011 I had what many would call "routine" surgery. Unfortunately, nothing is routine with me. I ended up having 4 surgeries in 39 days, completely lost 36hours of my life when I almost died and spent Christmas in the hospital. :sick: It was the MOST horrible time ever. Christmas in the hospital...not the other 38 days. My poor poor babies - they were all I could think about. How that ONE Christmas would now be marked in their minds forever because of me.