The NEW AP Rate Watch Thread, Are they out yet??

Puffy2

DIS Veteran
Thought I'd go ahead and start the new AP rate watch thread. Please post here if you called (date, time and results of call)

to say there are no AP rates today! :D My husband (a/k/a "Discount Man") called around 7:15 a.m. and he was already the 3rd caller for this particular reservationist. She just laughed and said it was going to be a long day and that she planned to count the number of calls today for AP rates. ;) Maybe all of the reservationists should do likewise.

Can I ask a question?

DH and I have AP's (but I am a travel agent, so I dont need the discount)

We are going to WDW for 2 weeks w/my parents. The first week we are staying together at POR (where I know that I can use my AP to get them an AP rate)

But - the second week, my DH and I are going to the Poly, my parents to the CR....can I use my AP discount on their room ressi - if I am just present with them at check in - or would they have to be in the same hotel as the AP holder????

your name has to be on the ressie. We were staying at FWC, and since I owed her for plane tickets, I paid for one night for my sister at WL with my AP discount - my name was on the ressie with hers. I checked her in (they weren't back from their cruise yet), and paid. She went back to the desk to add her Amex for room charges. If you put both your names on the ressie, you should be able to do this.

Just a little bump to keep this thread on top!:D

Just another little bump and my 2 cents!

Maybe, based on other posts from people who have called CRO, AP discounts are coming with the next Mickey Monitor and CRO is not able to offer the AP discounts until the Mickey Monitor is mailed out.

Only my guess.

Waiting on my Mickey Monitor

Fig

Madonna31:
Yes, you can. In December we stayed at the Poly and our friends were at CS. I was able to get AP rates for them.