Touring Plans--realistic wait times

slpeters

DIS Veteran
So our trip is 26 days away and it's my first time (dh once spent an afternoon at Epcot during a work conference). I guess today is my day to freak out about our plans. Our FP selections seem good. I didn't even know we were going 180 days out so dining reservations aren't exactly what I would have probably picked had I known that far out, but short of Ohana we appear to have basically got everything we wanted. I'm excited for the trip and it's apparent that dh is actually getting more and more excited as well as it gets closer.

I used the TouringPlans software to lay everything out and it seems to work really well. We're opening and closing a park each day with a mid-day break. It all seems to really lay out well. And that's what I'm starting to freak out about. We have seven days in the park and not a single wait time is projected over 20 minutes. Actually the only ones that come in over ten are our two FOP FPs and our Space, Thunder, Seven Dwarfs FPs for our last evening (the Monday of Thanksgiving weekend which of course is supposed to be crazy busy).

...And that doesn't seem at all realistic. Everyone tells me about their experience at Disney World when I tell them I'm going and all anyone remembers seems to be waiting in interminable line after interminable line. And I look at my touring plans and think: this can't be how it's going to go down. I know it's partly down to planning. We're not even in the parks for the really busy afternoons. We're getting up early and staying up late and we're going to take freakin' naps! I know there's a method behind it, but still..