UK college DISers?

missj171

<font color=purple>I'm not a pint swigging electri
Hi

Who on here is a Disney freak from the UK? Where are you and what are you studying?

Also, have any of the in the UK done a nonfamily DLP trip, with any advice on getting good deals etc. for a poor student!

Hope its sunny where you are! :sunny:

Kathryn x x

Hi, I'm studying History at Uni of central lancashire in preston.

Re: DLP.
check out ba.com, air france, bmi baby, and easyjet for flights, or trainline for eurostar. staying in paris and getting the RER may be a cheaper alternative to staying onsite at DLP, check out www.needahotel.com or if you are doing a late booking www.laterooms.co.uk

Hi tinkerbell,

what year of uni are you in?

I did a lot of searching for flights, and while they are cheaper once you add in costs to /from airport etc. it works out same as eurostar!
With staying offsite I found that while we could get cheaper accomodation once you added in travel and park tickets costs it didnt really work out much cheaper in the end, only about £10 which I am happy to sacrifice for the 'magic' and convenience of being onsite.

hopefully booking it tommorow, i can't wait! :-)

I don't know if this is feasible for you, but I'd actually recommend going to Florida, it's honestly cheaper. On teletext.com, travelcitydirect or broadwaytravel, you can probably get a much cheaper deal.

Admittedly you won't get tickets included but if you stay in a cheap hotel on I.drive, use the hotel's free transport to the parks, eat cheap (ie ponderosa, sizzler etc) and only go for a week, use the i.trolley or your legs to get around i.drive, and save up for park tickets.

It's honestly not that expensive, if you book at the right time it's so cheap and then save your pennies for park tickets.

This can honestly be done so cheaply that it might be better value for your money to go to florida.