VDH - Renting Points for Fall 2024 via David's....How good are my odds?

meeshy1342

Earning My Ears
I'm trying to rent points for 4 nights in a Premier View Studio at VDH for the end of September 2024. I'm in the queue with David's but I'm guessing I might be waiting until the 7-month mark when bookings open up to all DVC Members (outside of those with VDH as their home resort). On the one hand, there are a huge number of Studios, so that's in my favor, but on the other hand, I'm sure it will be insanely popular since they are so new. It's certainly got me stressed and I'm kicking myself for not being on the ball and putting in my request when they first opened up a few weeks ago (although no way to tell whether that would have mattered). I am still new to the DVC rental game, this past fall was our first time renting via David's and it went great (our rental request was approved within a day), but I also booked as soon as the booking window opened for the resort. I'm hoping more experienced users might have an idea of how good my chances are at snagging the reservation I want for next September. Our backup plan is to book directly with Disney or via Costco for a hotel package at DLH, but we would really prefer the VC room (and booking at the hotel would be significantly more expensive).

Last edited:
Not great, honestly. VDH is brand shiny new, and most buyers of the newest hottest direct don't rent the first year because they want to try their purchase. Those that do tend to offer as private rentals at a much higher rate/take home than they get via an agency.