VGF2 Big Pine Key Bldg Resort Studio - No Microwave email Campaign

peabody58

I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!
Just sent this email off to dvcmembersatisfactionteam@disneyvacationclub.com

I'm not holding my breath that DVD will change their design plans, but you never know. If you have similar concerns, please let DVD know and maybe, just maybe we can get a $25 microwave in the VGF2 Big Pine Key Bldg Resort Studio. Having a microwave in the Resort Studio may also help alleviate the concern that the VGF Deluxe Studios will be harder to get.

========================================

Dear DVC/DVD and
Bill Diercksen - Senior Vice President of Disney Vacation Club,

I am writing to express a concern I have regarding the planned development of VGF2 at the Big Pine Key building.

As DVC members we have enjoyed staying at VGF and look forward to future opportunities. When VGF2 was announced, we were initially very excited and started to discuss buying some points at VGF. Then the design specs for the new Resort Studios were reveled and we were disappointed to learn that the rooms would not have a simple microwave.

We can vacation (survive) at WDW without the kitchenette, Fridge/Freezer (Beverage Cooler bare minimum), desk and other small items, but a microwave is crucial to our vacationing style and overall product enjoyment. We frequently reheat our restaurant leftovers, as well as our coffee and breakfast items. The quality of a “Home Away From Home” stay would be diminished without a microwave to the point that a stay in a Resort Studio would not be worth the effort or use of our points. I guess we could always buy a cheap microwave and bring it along as we drive, but for the cost of membership, every DVC room should have at least a microwave.

Please oh please reconsider the decision to not have a microwave in the renovated Resort Studios. Heck, even the cheapest Motel 6 has a microwave for its guests.