Victoza?

TheDisneyGirl02

<font color=navy>I found my Disney Prince!<br><fon
I was just wondering if anybody else has ever been put on this injectable drug?

My endo put me on Victoza two weeks ago to help handle my PCOS symptoms. I started the medicine at the lowest dosage last Thursday. Last Friday night into Saturday, I was up vomiting and everything else that comes with it. I felt better the next day, but I was miserable for several hours.

Fast forward to this past Friday. I doubled my dosage (like I was supposed to) and woke up vomiting on Saturday morning.

I know that vomiting was a side effect, but when I called the pharmacy, they seemed to think it was a virus not a side effect however I'm not sure.

Has anybody else had that reaction to this medicine?

I've been using Victoza for 2 months, and haven't had that for a side effect. I seemed to be nauseated for about 3 days after starting, and 3 days again each time the dose increased. It definitely decreased with time.

Jen

If you don't mind my asking, what symptoms is this medicine for? If you don't want to answer out in the open, you can PM me.

If you don't mind my asking, what symptoms is this medicine for? If you don't want to answer out in the open, you can PM me.

I don't mind answering your question at all - it may help somebody else!

I've had PCOS/Syndrome X since 1997. One of the lovely symptoms of PCOS is having a difficult time losing weight. My twin sister and I have been on Weight Watchers since May of 2009 and I actually weigh more now than what I did when I started the program by about 5 pounds. I follow the program and know the program, but my body is working against me. Combine this with the underactive thyroid that I have, it makes losing weight very, very difficult to say the least.