WDW vet visits DL

dmask

Mouseketeer
meant to post sooner.... Loved it! I was liberated from all of the overplanning, stratergizing and transportation! Received some great advice from reading the boards and asking for advice - thank you. 3 day PH and had an amazing time. Guardians of the Galaxy, Indy, Haunted Mansion, a wild ride with Mr Toad, Characters wondering the parks, a castle walk through, mint juleps and so much more. Looking forward to a return trip!

Great! I'm a WDW vet and may take our first trip next May or June. Any tips or advice for a first timer?

meant to post sooner.... Loved it! I was liberated from all of the overplanning, stratergizing and transportation! Received some great advice from reading the boards and asking for advice - thank you. 3 day PH and had an amazing time. Guardians of the Galaxy, Indy, Haunted Mansion, a wild ride with Mr Toad, Characters wondering the parks, a castle walk through, mint juleps and so much more. Looking forward to a return trip!
Wonderful!! We felt the same way last fall and our return trip is in a few weeks!

YES!!!!!! This...!

We recently moved to SoCal from New England -- I had been to WDW many times and was well-versed in all things "you must plan ahead!"...... "Liberating" is EXACTLY the word I would use to describe my experience with Disneyland, as well.

Don't get me wrong, I made many wonderful memories during our vacations to WDW, but DLR is just.....refreshing. More relaxing, less frenetic overall. Easier to navigate. During our first visit, DH and I decided to take a little park break and simply walked over to DTD for an iced coffee and just sat in the shade for a while, then walked back when we were rested.

I just got myself an AP and I am so excited to start spending some time really getting to know "Walt's park!" :goodvibes

meant to post sooner.... Loved it!