We're Graduating!! Our Pixie Dust-ed May 2014 Trip

waltsdream

Mouseketeer
Hello fellow Disney lovers! I’m waltsdream, and this is my first trip report. My friends and I stayed at BLT from May 4-8 2014, to celebrate our college graduation! Our commencement ceremony was just three days after our return to school, and funnily enough we were all of the opinion that our Disney World trip was a much more fun and magical celebration of our graduation than the commencement events themselves! :D

A little background in planning our trip: I’ve been hoping and dreaming of this trip since last summer 2013. I wasn’t sure how much convincing my friends would need to spend so much money on a senior/graduation trip, but I was prepared to do anything I needed to convince them! To my extreme surprise, my best friend (who’s also my roommate) agreed almost immediately, and our other good friend didn’t need any convincing either – I was so excited! We decided to take our trip the first week of May, because we would officially be done with finals (and college!) then and had a gap week between the end of finals and commencement weekend events. This worked out really well – crowds at WDW were pretty low, and we were able to enjoy the trip without any impending deadlines over our shoulders. :)

I am definitely a planner – it actually brings me joy to plan things and arrange schedules, and I’ve also been to WDW several times with family and once with friends, so I took on all the organizing and planning for our trip, which the other two were completely fine with! I actually had a Google Doc spreadsheet with multiple pages for our trip; one page per day of our trip to plan our schedule and FP+s, and then a page with all the phone numbers, confirmation numbers, etc. that we might need. This really came in handy and was easy to access throughout the trip via the Google Doc iPhone app.