What was your first job? What was your favourite job?

Sand Wedge

Registered
My first job was working the tills at a convenience store. People kept on brining me muffins and I could never remember the code for the damned things!

My favourite job came a year afterwards. It was poorly paid, but I loved it! I was a salesman at a small shop called PowerPlant, who also ran an extension of Bang & Olufsen. PowerPlant stocked, installed and setup the most expensive, amazing HiFi and home cinema and automation system available and was adorned with sample rooms and "the big comfy", an arm chair in the shop where you could listen to our prime systems. To give you an idea of our stock, Bose was considered trash and the dearest setup I ever sold was a shade over £400,000 including a jade needle for a turntable and gold wiring.

My first job was working at the Dairy Queen. My favorite job "moments" were when I was teaching, but my favorite as far as overall happiness was working at a gift shop in a National Park in the summers during college. That was fun and stress free and the off time was great!

My first job was babysitting.

My favorite was stay-at-home-mom. ♥

(But if we're only counting paid gigs, it was probably banking. - I enjoyed working in the city.)

First job (other than babysitting) was cleaning carpets.
Favorite job was probably when I worked in a group home. It was just assisting four clients with their basic activities of daily living, taking them to activities, etc. They were all sweet, and we had a good time most days, ending the night with a round of cards or a board game, joking and laughing. If it had paid anywhere near a living wage, I could have stayed in that position permanently.

First job was working as a farmhand and babysitting. First job working for "the man" with a real paycheck was Kenny Rogers Roasters when I was 15.

Favorite job was being a children's librarian.