Where to get "Official Guest" name badges

blessedby3

Actually Blessedby4 now, but cant change my userna
:D :D I recall reading a thread about these name badges you can get for the kids with their names on them. Where can you purchase them? Is there somewhere in Downtown Disney to get them since we will be there the first evening of our trip and would like to get them before we enter the parks the next day. Thanks for helping me. :D :D

Yes, the Christmas store in DTD carries the Guest of Honor badges. You can also order them ahead of time from www.giftsofalifetime.com and have them delivered to you prior to your trip.

Yup--The Christmas Store at DTD. You have to go all the way to the back of the store where they do engraving/monogramming. We just got one for DS in January and I think it was $5 or $6

Thanks for the info. We will hit the Christmas Store in DTD on our first night so the kids will have them all week. :Pinkbounc :bounce: :Pinkbounc :bounce:

I am newbie here and I love all of the incredible tips and stories. My family and I will be returning to WDW on 3/14 and I had heard about the name tags & thought you could only get them at MGM. I am now less stressed that I have more options (want the 2 DDs to have them the whole week. Thanks!!

I ordered ours from giftsofalifetime.com before we went and didn't have to worry about getting them when we arrived. The kids wore them from the minute we got there and alot of CM's acknowledged them by name.

DS8 caught on pretty quickly as to why the CM's were using his name and would get a bit flustered. I don't think DS3 caught on at all....he would just give the CM a really cute look as if to say "how did you know my name". It was priceless.