where to go for that ONE FAB meal?

PoohGal

Earning My Ears
Hi gang. I am a newbie, but I do love this site. Wish I had known about it earlier. Here's the deal. We frequent DW a lot. But, usually we go all out and eat out all the time. This time we are going to do most of our meals in the cabin at FW. I have decided on one (or two) splurges for a couple of meals. I have three girls, 10, 6, and 18 months. And I will have my mother-in-law with me to help, because my husband will be conventioning most of the time. Where do you think we eat? I love the character breakfasts,especially Pooh at FW Lodge, but I was sort of thinking of doing a dinner or maybe a late lunch. I want something fun and not too high brow. Good food, of course. We had a great time at The Prime Time Cafe at MGM, but I was hoping to try something new.We have annual passes, so we could try anything if anyone would give me some suggestions. We haven't been to AK very many times and we have only tried the RainForest Cafe, so if anyone thought something was fabulous there, I would be "game." The whole point of us not eating out that often is that the baby just gets so worn out and is not a "stroller sleeper" so we are going to eat while she naps and then go back out. So, I welcome any suggestions. Like I said, since we are only eating out a few times, I want the most bang for the buck, if that's possible. Thank you!!!!:)

I may not be able to help but I would consider posting this on the restaurant board. I think you will get a lot of responses there!! I have received some terrific tips from those that frequent that board. Best of luck to you and your family!!!

CatOne