Yippee! We got AKV Concierge for July 2009!

Tiger926

DIS Veteran
My hubby called MS this morning to inquire about Concierge days available for next July. I am a teacher, so we can travel the entire summer, and can work availability pretty well seeing that we are flexible for summer dates. We were stunned that all 5 nights Concierge Studio were available for July on our first call! We were wondering if it's because more people are staying at Kidani as it's just opening, and so Concierge availability for next year anyway, may not be as popular?

This is very exciting! We have already discussed how our dining options will be changing - we normally eat 2-3 TS meals per day and we've done OOP, DVC & AP discounts, Reg. Dining Plan, Deluxe DP and DDE. We just did Deluxe Dining Plan for 12 nights in May (we had Concierge for other 3 nights), but now with Concierge (breakfast will be totally covered), we are looking at other options in order to supplement the Concierge offerings like utilizing DVC & AP discounts for OOP meals, as well as being less picky about counter/quick service as we found that Mara had a lovely selection of sandwiches, roasted chicken, salads and fruits. The CM did say that they are waiting patiently for DVC Dining Plan info as well - we are hoping to do Deluxe Plan for 2nd half of this trip (hoping for 5 nights @ BCV).

Now only 1 more year to wait. Here's hoping we get our BCV ressie at 7 months for next July as well!

Happy vacation planning to all, Tiger :)

We were wondering if it's because more people are staying at Kidani as it's just opening, and so Concierge availability for next year anyway, may not be as popular?

Congrats! I hope that you are right about the availability next year because of Kidani opening. We are going to try and get Concierge for our trip in August.:yay: Robert

Calling Monday the 25th to book our concierge trip for July 25-August 2nd 09! Hope we can get it, or at least most of it!