2025 runDisney Marathon

likely next April 2024 - much like the previous few years. They release several months early.

Mid-April has become the regular timetable for registration for the following year’s Marathon; but you know with Disney that everything is subject to change.

I’ve been registering each year since 2012 and in that frame it has been almost exclusively mid-April, but they did try a February registration date one year that felt super early. Also, during the pandemic, registration drifted back to June/July as they needed more time to evaluate logistics of Marathon Weekend.

They are usually good about releasing registration dates several months in advance so if you keep your eyes on their website or this board you should have plenty of advance warning.

The information you've already received is good. I want to add that it's crucial for you to keep an eye on their websites. I've had a few conversations with people all excited and set to run the very next upcoming Disney race until they discover that it sold out months ago and quite often within hours of actually going on sale.

They posted registration/race dates on their socials in January so I’d imagine they do this again early next year.

When do they publish the dates for the 2025 marathon? Will everything still be decorated for Christmas?

Last edited:
When do they publish the dates for the 2025 marathon? Will everything still be decorated for Christmas?

As the previous poster stated, expect early 2024. As an example, there was a post in one of the threads on Jan3, 2023 with the calendar for 2023-2024. As for decorations, they generally have had some/most of the Christmas decorations up (Every time I've been to MW that I remember and that is at least 10x)--but no guarantees.

Last edited: