Able to Book 2 Reservations for Same Dates?

dottieluv22

Earning My Ears
Hello all! Looking at a trip ahead and currently trying to determine whether it's best to get a 2 bedroom villa for our 2 families (totaling 9 people) or if it's best to just put in two reservations for two separate hotel rooms. We've got 5 kids between us and honestly, might be easier to just have separate hotel rooms so they're not keeping each other up at night. Plus, we don't really need the kitchen. I've also noticed in some instances, you use less points just doing hotel rooms versus villas. Is it possible to book two separate hotel rooms for the same dates (we'd like to treat our family and use our points!). If so, any tips and tricks in doing this? (like is it possible to put the reservation in the other family's name?). Sorry, total newbie here in this regard- any insight appreciated!

It really depends on your group but it’s nice to have a place to visit…like the living room. However, with 5 kids, some might be sleeping in the main area anyway so the two rooms might work well.

For us, with nine, we’d be doing the 2 bedroom and a studio. But, if that is not an option, then I’d still probably go wi5 the 2 bedroom just because that living rooms soace is nice.

Last edited:
Sandi must be on a phone bc I can’t tell exactly what she means. But, a 2BR is great if you know the other family really well as long as you know some of the kids will be sleeping in the living room area and you may not want that. You can definitely make a reservation in someone else’s name. You could make a request for the two rooms to be close to each other.

Sandi must be on a phone bc I can’t tell exactly what she means. But, a 2BR is great if you know the other family really well as long as you know some of the kids will be sleeping in the living room area and you may not want that. You can definitely make a reservation in someone else’s name. You could make a request for the two rooms to be close to each other.