Boston ABD vs on our own

scottmel

<font color=darkorchid>Does my logic in my origina
I have a placeholder that expires next week. in essence it is worth 200.00 per person for a total of $600 in total. They only adventures they are applicable to are the ones not on sale.

1. We have never visited Boston/Cape Cod etc. so this Boston ABD appealed to me. My daughter is 20.
2. My daughter will have an internship for college next summer, end time unknown, so I am looking at early August for the trip allowing all college stuff to wrap up by 8/1.
3. Planning on ABD followed by Cape Cod trip for 3 days or so.

Anyone take this ABD to comment on the worth of it? Itineary look good? Value?

THanks for any feedback...

I have no experience with ABD but my husband and I made extensive plans to visit Boston last fall (sadly the trip was canceled because we both got sick). This is just based on what we had planned for us. Hopefully someone with experience on this specific trip or has actually visited Boston will chime in.

I looked up the itinerary and it seems intense. But it does hit many of the must-dos recommended when visiting Boston. We had Fenway and the Boston Public Gardens on our list of things to see, maybe do that as well when you have time on your own. Day 2 (unless I'm looking at the wrong itinerary) seems like a lot. A bike ride, rowing lesson AND a tour of Harvard all in one day would be exhausting for me personally. We had planned two days instead of one exploring the Freedom Trail so we could really spend time at each site. But, we are American history buffs and like a slower paced vacation. There are some stops on the tour that require paid admission to go inside, I would ask if this is covered by ABD or if it's something you will do on your own if interested.

The after-hours tours would be very cool, not something that your average traveler would get to do. Plus you get the personal care from ABD guides.