Coach's Mardi Gras Trip to UF 2010 Updated- #11- Final Update

Coach81

DIS Veteran
Hello! Allow me to introduce myself.. I am Coach81.. aka Randy! I am a high school teacher/coach.. who has become a complete Disney/Universal vacation addict!

I have decided to post a trip report (with more than a few requests of encouragement) of our latest Orlando Vacation.. our just completed Mardi Gras escape to Universal Orlando!!!

First some quick pics of the cast:

Me and my lovely wife, Alisa:

DSC03735_2174.jpg

My oldest son (12), Chase:

DSC03732_2171.jpg

My youngest son (7) Zach:

DSC03733_2172.jpg

That's all I have time for right now.. more to come soon!!!

Next up- the pre-planning, and departure day..

Hey! Randy
sigining on for the ride! looking forward to traveling along with you guys!
as you know we leave in less than 60 days now :yay:
:wave2: Connie

Hey,

jumping onboard.............. looking forward to this report, we probably won`t ever make it for mardi gras................... so going to soak up your families experience of it. :thumbsup2

Welcome everyone :grouphug:

Thanks for hangin' with me :)

First a little more background info on the cast:

Me- 40 year old 17 year vet of teaching and coaching.. just recently became a certified fitness trainer. My plan going into this trip was to eat "clean" and exercise every morning... we'll see how that worked out :laughing:
I love to vacation with my family.. I am a very busy guy with teaching, training, and coaching.. so I really look forward to going on vacation to "get away from it all".

DW- She has worked in the medical field for a very long time (she is an Ultrasonographer), and she grew up going to Disney. She is the love of my life, and my rock..