• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Does your username mean anything other than the obvious?

sillyminny

Love Disney World. Love Survivor and Idol shows as
I am Sillyminny and it really means I am a real goof (not related to goofy) but an admirer of Minnie Mouse. I have found MM is indeed a great character but the feminine side of the team needs more recognition.

I like to make lots of corney jokes and that is my trade mark in our family.
It would have been nice to add a Canadian aspect to my username but I am quite happy being silly. Better than Dopey.

Mine comes from a board I used to visit when I collected Beanie Babies (Bear Only)

Photo----I'm a photographer
Bear------Beanie Bears
Sam-------Short for Samantha

Therefore, PhotobearSam is born....

My husband is StarWarsMan....Which fits him pretty well since he collects star wars figures and books.
He could have used " Fantastic Husband and Friend" but that would be too obvious. He's the nicest guy in the world.

I was the first to get a "Scratch 'n' Sniff" T-shrit!
(believe me that was a big thing 'cause I rarely got anything that was cool!)

The number is just to remind me, well that I'm no spring chicken anymore!LOL

Scratch
:smooth:

My name has been with me since my hubby and I first got AOL back in 1996 and the meaning is kind of silly but it has stuck.
My name is Dayna and my hubby is Rob and it means "DAYnaLOvesROb"

Ours is just short for DISNEY FAN and it is also our liscence plates on the car DSNY FN We also want another one for thecar but can't tell you guys in case someone goes and gets it hehehe.

Does it have anything to do with Li'l Abner?

As in Ma and Pa, etc, etc, etc.?

Scratch

MaMadduck I have no idea where you derived your DIS name from....but I think it's so cute!;)