Krysten & Michael's DFTW - 9/9/10 - WP/Narcoossee's - 1 Year!! 09/09

Disney9.9.10

DIS Veteran
Hello everyone,
I am a disney veteran, but new to this site lol I wanted to start a planning journal, and I am hoping that I am going about this in the right way (feel free to inform me if I have read into this wrong!).
So our wedding is set for September 9th of this year - less than 5 months to go!! I have already signed and returned my letter of agreement, and will be having my first planning session tomorrow. Unfortunately this session will be over the phone, as we are from Canada, and it would be quite a trip to make for a planning session lol
I am an organized person, but I have a hard time making decisions - so I have stuff planned out, but with a few alternates lol And with Disney, there are no limits to the options you have!
At this point,
- my dress is already paid for, and in my moms home. It fits perfectly except that it is a little too long, so I have to get the front hemmed a bit.
- I have started some pre-wedding party planning. Our guests are all booked at their hotels and ready to go.
- Save the dates have been received by our guests (sooo exciting).
- Our disneymoon accommodations have been booked
- We have our wedding scheduled at the Pavilion, with a reception to follow at the Grand Floridian
- I just bought my wedding shoes for a great deal on the weekend
- We have our attendants chosen

And I am sure that there is more, but I won't drone on about it for too long! I am starting to get excited now - the real planning has begun! And this site has been a huge help and inspiration! So thanks to anyone who read this, I am sorry if I did not do this properly, and I will post some more after my meeting tomorrow!

Index
The Story
The Ring
Floral Planning Meeting and Centrepieces
Favours
DF's Wedding Band
The Dress
Flower Girl Gifts
The Shoes
Sand Ceremony Sand
Program Fan and Invitation Attempt 1
Photographer
The Tuxes
Brunch!
Floral BEO
Invitation Paper