New to scrapbooking!

LilMamiBella

DIS Veteran
I'm new to scrapbooking and today I went and bought some things.
I bought:
2 albums
big book of cardstock paper in different colors
big book of patterned paper
individual patterned papers
journaling pens
glue adhesive thingie
honey bee scissors?
cutterpede
etc

What is a sizzix, coluzzle, wishblade?, etc? Is there a scrapbook magazine you could recommend? Anything else you recommend I buy? What are brads and eyelets and how do you use them? I met a creative memories consultant and she gave me her catalog. What are soem of the must have items to buy from creative memories? Any other suggestions?

Thanks so much!

Hi LilMamiBella---Welcome to the most fun you'll have w/any hobby ever!!
I'm not sure what all of the tools you asked about do b/c I don't have them but I know you'll get some great responses here. As far as Scrapbook magazines I really like Simple Scrapbooking and Scrapbooks etc. I'm very basic in my layouts and find these 2 mags have suggestions and ideas that I can relate to.
Creative Memories is a fantastic company. They have great products and reps that know the product line. I have several CM products and find them to be very helpful. I have the circle cutter w/self healing board and use it often. Also the corner rounder and Square cutter. I think their storage items are pretty good too. I have the large binder for stickers and die cuts that I swear by and take pretty much everywhere. I use some CM stickers but usually buy my stickers and die cuts at LSS or one of the major craft stores.
The more you scrap, the more you will develop your own style and find certain products that work for you and some that won't. Keep an open mind to everything!!
Good luck and ENJOY!!!
Karen