North Carolina and surrounding areas?

kaabost

Loves feathered children equipped with can openers
Anyone in or around NC interested in having a mini-DIS meet sometime. It could be a good opportunity for fellow DISers to meet new people who love "the World."

I'm not in the NC are or I would volunteer to attend.

I would! What part of NC are you in? I'm in the mountains.

Great! I live in the mountains as well. I am currently a graduate student at Appalachian State and so I presently reside in Boone. You couldn't possibly be too far away if you live in the NC mountains. Let's see who else responds and maybe we can decide on a meeting place.

Chellnjr......duh, I just noticed that you are here in Boone also. How neat! Check your PM, I left you a message.

It's an easy drive for me to come to Boone. I'd love to have a Dis meet in the mountains, especially for those who might like to travel to see our fabulous state. My 14 yr. old DD has done a summer program @Appalachian State every summer for the past 3 years for TIP (Duke University) so we're frequently driving up there for the day to visit, shop and eat at the Daniel Boone Inn. Sometimes we drive up on a Sunday just for dinner. Count me in.

Hi Guys! I am actually in SC ... but near Charlotte/Gastonia! Would love to do a DIS meet! Let me know if anything comes about!!!! I actually posted a few yrs back about this, but not much response. However, the site has grown lots , so maybe now it will work out!!!! :) :) :)

Figures, we DO live in NC, but in Eastern NC, right on the coast. You guys are about 7 hrs away :( ....let me know what your going to do..sounds great though!;)

Wow! Just got back in town and see that more NC disers have responded. How exciting. I would be happy doing a mini dis meet here in Boone or somewhere, mid-state so that everyone could (more feasibly) make it. What do you guys think?