Online Check-in & Touring Plans

DisneyRacer500

Earning My Ears
Hi All,
Couldn't find this answer in the forums so forgive me if this has been asked before.

We have used Touring Plans for a few years now with great success. They're sending the fax with our room request in a few days... my question is, if I'm sending a room request fax via Touring Plans should I not complete the online check-in on the website? Or does it matter?

Thanks!

Hi All,
Couldn't find this answer in the forums so forgive me if this has been asked before.

We have used Touring Plans for a few years now with great success. They're sending the fax with our room request in a few days... my question is, if I'm sending a room request fax via Touring Plans should I not complete the online check-in on the website? Or does it matter?

Thanks!

When I have used Touring Plans I have also completed Online checkin. But I recommend leaving all the online requests blank.
That has worked well for me

I have a subscription to Touring Plans but I can't find where you do the fax for room requests. I'm sure it's pretty simple and I just can't find it!!
Help!!!

I have a subscription to Touring Plans but I can't find where you do the fax for room requests. I'm sure it's pretty simple and I just can't find it!!
Help!!!
I have the same issue every time I go to use. Either search "room request" or something to that effect on the site or google touring plans room request. I can never find it off the main page!

IT can be a little difficult, however, if you have already linked your MDE reservation to it all you have to do is go to your 'dashboard' and it will have the option at the top of the page:

Screen%20Shot%202017-06-29%20at%209.27.24%20AM_zpsjkj9cdff.png

This is a little snippet of my dashboard that has our impending trip on it. You can see 'Configure Fax' at the top of the page under the reservation dates etc..

Just don't ask for the same room as me! haha