Pin collecting?

mickey&minnie04

DIS Veteran
I am very new to the whole pin "world". I am very intrigued by the hidden Mickey pins....can anyone tell me anything more about these pins? Also as a collector what pins would you say would be the ones most collectible? Of course I will be collecting the ones that mean something to me personally, but what are the must haves?

thanks!

Pin collecting is very subjective, what may be valuable to me may not be to someone else. We just collect what we like to be honest.

It is funy... I have a ton of pins (I bet if I weighed them it would be close) and I have a lot of the "Holy Grails" and the one I need now is just a common pin from a starter kit.. For me it is not about the opin but the hunt for what I want and need. Sometimes it is a real hard to get and other times it is in every book you see... EXCEPT THE ONE I AM LOOKING AT!!!!:goodvibes:goodvibes

Nat I'm like that too, I have a few that I've been looking for for what feels like ages but I've got a lot of really nice pins too. I just with the stars would align so I could find my completers. LOL What are you looking for right now?

I guess I just feel slightly overwhelmed since there are SO many! I was just there last week and didn't buy a single pin ....then I take the KTTK tour and our tour guide Rae shows us a pin and I think wow I would really like that one! But couldn't find it and didn't know much about it until now! Now I got myself hooked a week too late! I guess I saved myself some money. On to ebay I guess....just have to be careful and watch for fakes!

dispins is a good seller on ebay. they don't necessarily have the best prices, but you know you are getting legit Disney pins. Also you can actually purchase pins from the parks by going to www.disneypins.com Put in a search and there is info underneath the picture of the pin once you select it about how to order.

As well as order from www.disneystore.com